I vs You

I am spontaneous,

You are reserved.

I wear my heart on my sleeves,

You control your emotions.

I speak from heart,

You speak with mind.

I call a spade a spade,

You are tactful.

I react,

You respond.

At times, I look foolish,

At times, you look sly.

At times, I seem miserly,

At times, you seem spendthrift.

At times, everyone appreciates me for they can read my mind with what I speak.

At times, everyone appreciates you for you are cautious with what you speak not to hurt anyone.

At times, everyone expects me to be you,

And at others, they want you to be me!

Often, I just wonder!

If I am right or you?

If I am wrong or you?

Isn’t it that we are Humans?

We are flawed.

And, isn’t that what makes us beautiful?

Then,

Why can’t I accept you the way you are,

And you accept me the way I am?

Why is it so difficult to accept these imperfections of life that makes the entire human existence so beautiful!

…….15/07/2018

Leave a comment